What Am I Doing Here?

Hello everyone! Or more accurately hello no one because realistically nobody will actually read this. So why would I start a blog for no one? Well, little known fact, I’ve always fancied myself as a writer. Fancied? Hey, it’s an expression. Anyway I needed a place to “work the muscle” as they say in biz. Work the muscle? Not that muscle you creeps! Biz? Yeah, the one where you’ve never written anything that has made it beyond your Mom’s fridge or Facebook and you’re narcissistic enough to think people may actually enjoy reading what you have to say about whatever and stuff. And it’s the same biz where you’re too lazy to actually make a real effort at actual prose or story telling. Anyway, I needed a place that best suits my particular brand of quip and diatribe. So, hello Tumblr and Word Press! Let’s be friends!

Now, what will I talk about on these media thingies? Anything I damn well please damn it. Yeah really anything I find myself pondering, stewing on, or wistfully wondering about. For instance, the new Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers album is astoundingly good. Also, the governor of Virginia who supports gay marriage bans in defense of “the sanctity of marriage” is an awful person and a hypocrite. Rachel Maddow told me. She’s very smart, but very long winded. Work was tough this week. Beer is good.

So, this is me “blogging”. Whenever I feel the urge to pontificate, I’ll spew out some thoughts that are almost well informed, possibly humorous and absolutely without a doubt poorly thought out. There’s a mirror blog on Tumblr by the same name, poorlythoughtoutthoughts.tumblr.com. And If you like, you can also follow me on Twitter @danstwatting where I’ll twat out updates to the blog, but mostly retweet more interesting people who are sure to be much more entertaining and exceedingly more thought out than me. Anyway, welcome to Poorly Thought Out Thoughts. Let me know if you like it, or if I should just ask Mom to hang it on the fridge.

6 thoughts on “What Am I Doing Here?

  1. When I started blogging (ages ago, before the internet) I made sure to give the link to my mom. At least I knew someone wold actually read what I wrote. She sure read it, because she would call or email me and tell me I had a potty mouth and nobody needed to read my profanities lol Moms!
    But that was a different blog.
    Anyway, welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

