Ice Bucket Douchiness

These are my poorly thought out thoughts on the ALS ice bucket challenge.
First they came for the yolos, and I did not speak out. Then they came for the baby boomers, and I did not speak out. Then they came for me, so here are my thoughts if anyone cares. I was challenged, and chose to make a small donation, and forgo all the freezing wet douchiness. Why? Because I find it all really really douchy. Like everyone doing the YMCA at weddings douchy. Not into it.

So therefore, I’m not calling anyone out, but I do suggest that you find a way to be charitable (time or money) to a good cause like ALS, cancer, homelessness etc. Not because a well meaning friend or relative shamed you to, but because it’s the right thing to do. Stay dry, and don’t be a douche.

Un-related Random Thoughts
*I was nominated for a fun little blogger award, but part of it is to nominate 15 bloggers. Dudes, I don’t even know 15 bloggers yet. So, I’m workin on that.
*NY Rangers pre-season hockey starts tomorrow night, and the Jets are on Monday Night Football. 😀 Yay!
*I need to start going to bed earlier but, I write better at night.
*The new Doctor Who is growing on me. I might let him stay.
*Joan Rivers was a badass. Don’t think so? Watch her last comedy special. RIP Joan.

https://poorlythoughtoutthoughts.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Ice Bucket Douchiness

  1. I’ve been binge watching Joan Rivers’ interviews and stand ups this weekend, for no special reason. I just happened to stumble upon a video and then kept clicking. I love her dark, inappropriate, tactless and nasty sense of humor. It’s not for everyone.
    You gotta YouTube Joan Rivers and Brigitte Nielsen, priceless.
    I can’t wait to see the ice bucket challenge in December, pneumonia is gonna be in!
    Have a nice week!

    Like

  2. LOL, your posts sound kind of like the new Doctor. There might be some common ground upon which to bond.
    Did you see Patrick Stewart’s classy ALS challenge? I believe he was the first I saw buck the trend, in his usual unflappable style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

