I Give Good Tube

Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorite music/you tube moments because why not. Hint- If your on an ipad or possibly other mobiles tap the bottom left corner of the display instead of the big red play icon. Why? Because Word Press. Anyway, have fun.

First up, What Can I Do by The Black Belles. They look like the unholy spawn of Morticia Adams and Courtney Love, but are really a bless-ed discovery of Jack White. The song is is just as cool as the accompanying video. Plus it’s black and white retro, so naturally I approve. Enjoy:

Keeping with the the campy retro theme, Roxy Roller by Suzi Quatro is up next. Just a great toe tapper, and soooooo seventies. Awkward alert tho. Check out the hair on that one guy. Also, I’m pretty sure the original was sung by a guy named Nick Glider, but his voice is so over the top feminine that it freaks me out. Anyway, I like this version, and all it’s awkwardness much better:

A few years ago Tenacious D did a killer cover of Squeeze Box at a tribute show for The Who. Jack Black is so good here, but remember, this is not the greatest song in the world. This is just a tribute:

I hope everyone enjoys these just as much as I do. How about you? Are you hoarding away any precious you tube gems? Well, quit being so greedy m’fer, and share with the rest of us.

Until we blog again,
https://poorlythoughtoutthoughts.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

